Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LibGuides

Service Design: E-books

E-books

Novia University of Applied Sciences provides you with some collections of english e-books : Ebook central and Ebscohost ebook collection.

The english books are searchable throuch Alma-Novia . Access to the english books with your Novia password.

We have a the Swedish e-book-package biblio. This package also contains some e-books in other languages as well as audiobooks, mainly fiction. These books are however not searchable in Alma, you have to search within the resource Biblio (elib). Some books you may be read online, som you need to borrow. Either way you must have a library card at Åbo Academy University Library and a personal pin-code (set the 4-number pin-code in ALMA).

In Kauppakamaritieto ammattikirjasto you find Finnish e-books in areas as economics, business administration, leadership and marketing. Use the link to find the books, since these books are not searchable through Alma-Novia.

More information about e-books in our guide Novia e-books.

Ebook Central

Ebook Central contains of more than 120 000 e-books from different topics, mostly in english.

Inside Novias network you can search and read e-books without logging in. Outside Novias network (from home) you will be requested to log in with your Novia username and password.

You can read the e-books online or download them for a period of 21 days.

Most of the e-books are for multiple users, but there are a few titles with restrictions in paralell users. These books aren´t possible to download.

 

EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO ebook Collection contains of

  • around 60 titles, that are specifically asked for as text books at Novia,
  • Harvard business publication collection, about 750 titles

You can either search for the books directly in EBSCO eBook Collection, or search through Alma-Novia.

Inside Novias network you can search and read e-books without logging in. Outside Novias network (from home) you will be requested to log in with your Novia username and password.

You can read the e-books online and some of the are also possible to download for a period of 14 days.

Most of the e-books are for multiple users, but there are a few titles with restrictions in paralell users. These books aren´t possible to download.

Prints are restricted to 60 pages.

Tillgänglighetsutlåtande Saavutettavuusseloste