Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can use the licensed e-resources within Novia's network and via remote access. Students and staff access the e-resources remotely via Finna of LibGuides by logging in with the Novia-username.
ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ABI Inform Global (ProQuest) provides articles and abstracts within the fields business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Contains full text articles from about 1,200 periodicals.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of over 130.000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
EBSCO Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Elite (EBSCO) provides full text for more than 2,000 serials. Abstracts and indexing are provided for about 3,500 serials. The database covers nearly every area of academic study.
Emerald This link opens in a new window Emerald provides full text articles in the spectrum of management disciplines including strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management. Engineering, applied science and technology are also included.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window SpringerLink offers over 2,000 scholarly electronic journals, mainly in science, technics and medicine.
Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides quick and reliable access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources.
Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge) This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
Don't forget that you also have access to databases at Turku university of applied sciences with your TUAS username and password. More information on their library page
Different types of databases
Full-text databases include full-text of the material, as well as references
Reference databases include references to articles, but not necessarily the articles themselves, which often must be retrieved elsewhere
Citation databases include information on citations between articles: who has cited what and how many citations have accumulated
Please note that most databases are combinations of these types. Some of the articles in the database can be read in full-text, some are available only as abstracts.
E-journals within Service Design
Open access journal covering different fields of design.
Fulltext in Emerald 1990-2014. New journal title from 2015 : Journal of Service theory and Practice.
Printed journals for Service Design