LibGuides: Technology and Engineering: Key Digital Resources

Using E-resources

You can use the licensed e-resources within Novia's network and via remote access. Students and staff access the e-resources remotely via Finna of LibGuides by logging in with the Novia-username.

Key databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) provides articles and abstracts within the fields business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Contains full text articles from about 1,200 periodicals.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central is a collection of over 130.000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
EBSCO Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) provides full text for more than 2,000 serials. Abstracts and indexing are provided for about 3,500 serials. The database covers nearly every area of academic study.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window Emerald provides full text articles in the spectrum of management disciplines including strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management. Engineering, applied science and technology are also included.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window SpringerLink offers over 2,000 scholarly electronic journals, mainly in science, technics and medicine.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statista provides quick and reliable access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources.
Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge) This link opens in a new window The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.

E-book databases

You can find more information about e-books here. E-books can also be searched in Finna.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central is a collection of over 130.000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window The EBSCO eBook Collection of Novia contains individually selected and purchased e-books.

Selected e-journals within the fields of Technology and Engineering

All databases

Newspapers online

PressReader - International Newspapers and Magazines

Newspapers and magazines from over 90 countries. Available in the Novia network and with login for remote access.

ePress newspapers: Vasabladet, Ilpo, Hesari

ePress - Finnish Newspapers

Helsingin sanomat, Ilkka-Pohjalainen, Vasabladet ja HBL. Availabe in the Novia network (no remote access). 3 simultaneous users.

Contact us

infoservice(a)uwasa.fi

Ask the Library

Book a Tutorial

Give Us Feedback