LibGuides: Culture and Arts: Key Digital Resources

Using E-resources

You can use the licensed e-resources within Novia's network and via remote access. Students and staff access the e-resources remotely via Finna of LibGuides by logging in with the Novia-username.

Key databases

ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ABI Inform Global (ProQuest) provides articles and abstracts within the fields business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Contains full text articles from about 1,200 periodicals.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central is a collection of over 130.000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
EBSCO Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) provides full text for more than 2,000 serials. Abstracts and indexing are provided for about 3,500 serials. The database covers nearly every area of academic study.
Emerald This link opens in a new window Emerald provides full text articles in the spectrum of management disciplines including strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management. Engineering, applied science and technology are also included.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery This link opens in a new window NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 480,000 images (august 2006) digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window SpringerLink offers over 2,000 scholarly electronic journals, mainly in science, technics and medicine.
Tate Collection This link opens in a new window Tate holds the national collection of British art from 1500 and of international modern art. All 65,000 works can be found on the site, each with its own information page.

E-book databases

You can find more information about e-books here. E-books can also be searched in Finna.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central is a collection of over 130.000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window The EBSCO eBook Collection of Novia contains individually selected and purchased e-books.