LibGuides: Hälsa och välfärd, Åbo: Viktiga e-resurser

Databaser

Samtliga databaser som du som Novias studerande eller personal har tillgång till hittas i Alma-Finna | Novia och Novias Libguides.

Använd alltid den egna högskolans Finnavy för åtkomst till e-resurserna!

Gå alltid in i databaserna via bibliotekets länkar (i LibGuides eller Finna) så har du möjlighet att logga in och autentisera dig som Noviaanvändare.

Viktiga databaser

ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ABI Inform Global (ProQuest) provides articles and abstracts within the fields business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Contains full text articles from about 1,200 periodicals.
Cinahl Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The CINAHL Complete database allows you to search for articles in hundreds of nursing journals. In addition to journal articles, you'll also find evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, legal cases, clinical trials, and more. CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for nearly 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL® CINAHL® Complete also provides indexing for more than 5,400 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
EBSCO Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) provides full text for more than 2,000 serials. Abstracts and indexing are provided for about 3,500 serials. The database covers nearly every area of academic study.
Emerald This link opens in a new window Emerald provides full text articles in the spectrum of management disciplines including strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management. Engineering, applied science and technology are also included.
ERIC This link opens in a new window The ERIC online system provides a centralized Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, are now available for free.
Medibas This link opens in a new window Kunskapsstöd för hälso- och sjukvård som ska föra ut och snabbt tillgängliggöra evidensbaserad kunskap i den kliniska vardagen.
Medic This link opens in a new window Medic innehåller referenser till finländska medicinska och vårdvetenskapliga artiklar, monografier, avhandlingar och forskningsrapporter. Över 90 000 referenser har lagrats i databasen sedan starten 1978. Årligen utökas databasen med ca 4000 referenser. Referenserna är indexerade med finska och engelska MeSH-ämnesord. Via SFX-länkning åtkoms material i fulltext.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, dentistry, veterinary medicine and much more. The database contains bibliographic information from over 5,600 current biomedical journals. Medline is created by the National Library of Medicine.
NEUKO-tietokanta This link opens in a new window Äitiys- ja lastenneuvolan sekä koulu- ja opiskeluterveydenhuollon tietokannat sisältävät alan uusinta tietoa, ohjeistuksia, suosituksia ja lomakkeita ammattilaisten käyttöön.
PubMed This link opens in a new window Medline is a well-known reference database in the fields of medicine, nursing, odontology, veterinary medicine, health services and biomedical research. Medline uses the thesaurus MeSH. The PubMed service gives free access to Medline. PubMed consists of MEDLINE (1966-), OLDMEDLINE (1950-65), PubMed in Process. Provides some links to full text.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed Central is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window SpringerLink offers over 2,000 scholarly electronic journals, mainly in science, technics and medicine.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statista provides quick and reliable access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources.
Terveysportti This link opens in a new window Terveysportti är en finskspråkig portal för hälsovårdsbranschen. Följande sidor ingår: Käypä hoito, Matkailijan terveys, Potilasohjeet, Väitöskirjat, Lääkärin tietokannat, Pharmaca Fennica samt Akuuttihoidon -, Hammaslääketieteen - och Sairaanhoitajan tietokannat. Därtill ingår EKG-tietokanta samt Lääketieteen termit ja Terveystieteiden Suomi-Englanti-sanakirja. Följande tidskrifter ingår i fulltext: Suomen lääkärilehti, Duodecim (fr.o.m. 1992, därförinnan som referenser), samt de centrala internationella medicinska tidskrifterna BMJ, Lancet, NEJM.
Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge) This link opens in a new window The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.

E-boksdatabaser

I guiden Novias e-böcker hittar du mera information om e-böcker. Du kan gå direkt in i e-bokstjänsterna nedan eller söka e-böcker i Finna. Obs! De flesta e-böcker i Biblio är inte sökbara i Finna utan hittas via databasens eget sökgränssnitt.

De flesta e-böcker kan läsas direkt online medan andra ska laddas ned för att kunna läsas. Nedladdade böcker kräver separat programvara (ett läsprogram) som aktiverats med personligt Adobe-konto.

E-böcker från Biblio lånas med bibliotekskortet medan e-böcker från Ebook Central, EBSCO och Kauppakamari används med Novia-inloggning.

Läs mera i Libguiderna: Novias e-böcker och E-böcker.

Fritt tillgängliga e-böcker

DOAB - Directory of Open Access Books Academic open access books from different publishers.
InTech - Open science Open access books from the field of science, technology and medical science.
OAPEN - freely accessible academic books Online library and publication platform.

Dagstidningar digitalt

ePress - inhemska dagstidningar

Innehåller 220 inhemska tidningar, alla de största dagstidningarna finns med. Bland annat Huvudstadsbladet, Åbo underrättelser, Vasabladet, Österbottens tidning, Syd-Österbotten, Västra Nyland, Östnyland, Helsingin sanomat och Ilkka-Pohjalainen. Tillgängliga i biblioteket och i Novias datanät (ingen distansanvändning). 3 användare samtidigt.

PressReader - dagstidningar från hela världen

Mer än 7000 dagstidningar och tidskrifter från ca 100 länder på ca 60 olika språk. Obegränsat antal samtidiga användare.