Skip to main content
LibGuides

Leadership and Service Design: Books

Find Books

In Finna you can search print resources and e-resources with one single search! Log in with your Novia username to access e-resources. When logging in for the first time, connect your library card to your account. After this you will be able to make reservations and renew loans.

Search in Alma/Novia

 

Other library catalogues in Turku and more

Printed books

The book collection of Novia is placed in ASA-library. The books ar placed in open shells in the library, in different collections.

On the first floor you will find Text books and the Reading room collection. 

The loan period for can be 14 days (text books) or 28 days. Loans are renewed automatically and be on loan for a maximum of 6/12 months if there are no reservations. Loans can no longer be renewed when the maximum loan period has been reached. Loans should the be returned or brought to the library for re-lending before the due date. Reminders will be sent by e-mail before due date or if somebody made a reservation for the title.

On the first floor you will also find the Reading room collection. During day time you can read the books from this collection in the library. Reading room copies (location mark KB AH) are only given as over-night loans from 3.30 p.m. and on Fridays as weekend loans. The books must be returned by 12.00 a.m. the next working day. Overdue over-night and weekend loans will result in loss of borrowing rights.

On the second floor is Novias collection placed, among collections for Åbo Akademi University such as: Information Studies, Human rights, Economics and Statistics, Sociology, Political Science, Public Administration. The loan period for ordinary books are 28 days.

Novias collection is organized according to PLC, the Finnish Public Libraries Classification System. In Alma you can see a "Call number", which will tell you where to look for the book. Books in the other collections are mainly shelved by the first author, or if edited by title.

You can search for the books in Alma-Novia.