Skip to main content
LibGuides

Business administration /Tourism: E-books

E-books

Novia University of Applied Sciences provides you with some collections of e-books. The english books are also searchable throuch Alma/Novia, but the Swedish e-book-package is not searchable in Alma, you have to search specific in elib.

Ebook Central

Ebook Central contains of more than 120 000 e-books from different topics, mostly in english.

Inside Novias network you can search and read e-books without logging in. Outside Novias network (from home) you will be requested to log in with Novias username and password.

You can read the e-books online or download them for a period of 14 days.

Most of the e-books are for multiple users, but there are a few titles with restrictions in paralell users. These books aren´t possible to download.

 

EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO ebook Collection contains of around 50 titles, that are specifically asked for as course books at Novia.

You can either search for the books directly in EBSCO eBook Collection, or search through Alma-Novia.

Inside Novias network you can search and read e-books without logging in. Outside Novias network (from home) you will be requested to log in with Novias username and password.

You can read the e-books online and some of the are also possible to download for a period of 14 days.

Most of the e-books are for multiple users, but there are a few titles with restrictions in paralell users. These books aren´t possible to download.

Prints are restricted to 60 pages.