Skip to main content
LibGuides

Business administration /Tourism: Databases and articles

Different types of databases

Full-text databases include full-text of the material, as well as references

Reference databases include references to articles, but not necessarily the articles themselves, which often must be retrieved elsewhere

Citation databases include information on citations between articles: who has cited what and how many citations have accumulated

Please note that most databases are combinations of these types. Some of the articles in the database can be read in full-text, some are available only as abstracts.

E-resources at the other institutions in Vaasa

At Tritonia Yliopistonranta you have access to the e-resources of the University of Vaasa, VAMK University of Applied Sciences, Hanken and Åbo Akademi University in addition to the e-resources of Novia.

Ask for assistance at the information desk on floor 2.

Key databases for tourism

Find articles in Alma

The article search function in Alma enables you to search several databases at the same time, but not all of them. Therefore, use the database interfaces for searches also.

Search in Alma/Novia

 

Google Scholar

A free web search engine for scientific publications

More information

Google Scholar library links

You can easily access the library's e-resources by using Google Scholar's library links. When you have activated the library links (Google Scholar -> Settings), your search results will include fulltext links for articles your university subscribes to. The library links are also accessible via remote use, so you don't have to check the availability of the article in Nelli separately.

Google Scholar facts