Skip to main content
LibGuides

Business administration /Tourism: Books

Find Books

In Finna you can search print resources and e-resources with one single search! Log in with your Novia username to access e-resources. When logging in for the first time, connect your library card to your account. After this you will be able to make reservations and renew loans.

Search in Alma/Novia

 

Other library catalogues

Printed books

The book collection of Novia is placed in ASA-library. The books ar placed in open shells in the library, in different collections.

On the first floor you will find Course books and the Reading room collection. 

The loan period for course literature is 14 days. Loans can be renewed 99 times through Alma, unless the book has been reserved by somebody else. If you do not return or renew your loans within 7 days after the due date, you will lose your borrowing rights. In order for your borrowing rights to be restored, you must return the overdue loans and pay the fee for restoring your borrowing rights. The fee is 9 euro/book.

On the first floor you will also find the Reading room collection. During day time you can read the books from this collection in the library. Reading room copies (location mark KB AH) are only given as over-night loans from 3.30 p.m. and on Fridays as weekend loans. The books must be returned by 12.00 a.m. the next working day. Overdue over-night and weekend loans will result in loss of borrowing rights.

On the second floor is Novias collection placed, among collections for Åbo Akademi University such as: Information Studies, Women's Studies, Economics and Statistics, Sociology, Political Science, Public Administration. The loan period for ordinary books are 28 days.

Novias collection is organized according to PLC, the Finnish Public Libraries Classification System. In Alma you can see a "Call number", which will tell you where to look for the book. Books in the other collections are mainly shelved by author, but unless there are an author by title.

You can search for the books in Alma-Novia.

 

E-books

Remember the e-books!

You can find more information about e-books here. E-books can also be searched in Finna.